top of page

One Week Post Magic Trip 🍄

The journey from stoner, to sober, to mind expansion, has felt like a long one. As discussed in previous posts, I had to give up THC in order to qualify for a clinical trial that evaluated how psilocybin (the key psychoactive property in magic mushrooms) helped patients with Bipolar II Depression. Going through the magic mushroom clinical trial process completely sober gave me insights that I feel, have stuck with me longer than any of my recreational psilocybin-induced mushroom trips. One of the most critical insights I gained from my experience was the notion of “going with the flow” more. Most of my life has been under this perfectionist/plan-loving lens that gets distorted anytime something happens that goes against the plan or isn't as "perfect" as I set out for it to be.


This past week was my first really living with my new insights from my experience. Through meditation, I am able to stay close and reflect on the wisdom that I gained on my magic trip. The new mantra I have of "going with the flow" has brought me more creative opportunities this past week than when I was trying my hardest to plan out how I wanted to kick start my creative career growth.



I’m looking forward to continuing to test my THC tolerance as this week continues. Strain reviews are coming soon and maybe even (eventually) return of the dabbing series. My tolerance will get back there!


Thanks for your continued support as I figure out this videography thing 💞

Comments


bottom of page